Meet Me Giveaway: tix to the Fathom Events showing of Bluebeard!

BluebeardTrying to figure out what to do on Valentine’s Day? Looking to surprise someone, or just treat yourself and a BFF?  Well, Fathom Events has their Live showing of The Met: Live for you.  Valentine’s Day is the live broadcast of Iolanta (Bluebeard’s Castle)!  L’amour!  And I’ve got passes for the Cinemark Egyptian showing (including the encore on 2/18) that I’m looking to share!

Want to know more?  Well who better to ask than the perky PR peeps.  Take it away!

Iolanta / Bluebeard’s Castle

Date: Saturday, February 14, 2015

Time: 12:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. CT / 10:30 a.m. MT / 9:30 a.m. PT

Run Time: 3 hours 40 minutes (approximate)

Ticketing: Tickets are available by clicking on the orange “Buy Tickets” button. If online ticketing is not available for your location, you can purchase your tickets by visiting the box office at your local participating cinema.

Special Fathom Features: Go behind the scenes with the Met’s stars! During intermission, interviews with cast, crew, and production teams give an unprecedented look at what goes into the staging of an opera.

Experience the ninth season of the Metropolitan Opera’s Peabody and Emmy Award-winning series The Met: Live in HD in select cinemas nationwide. The double bill broadcast of Tchaikovsky’s Iolanta / Bartók’s Bluebeard’s Castlewill be presented live on Saturday, February 14 at 12:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. PT, followed by an Encore presentation in select cinemas on Wednesday, February 18 at 6:30 p.m. in all time zones.

On the heels of her triumphant Met performances in Eugene Onegin, soprano Anna Netrebko takes on another Tchaikovsky heroine in the first opera of this intriguing double bill, consisting of an enchanting fairy tale (Iolanta) followed by an erotic psychological thriller (Bluebeard’s Castle). Netrebko stars as the beautiful blind girl who experiences love for the first time in Iolanta, while Nadja Michael is the unwitting victim of the diabolical Bluebeard, played by Mikhail Petrenko. Both operas are directed by Mariusz Treliński, who was inspired by classic noir films of the 1940s. Iolanta also stars Piotr Beczala, and Valery Gergiev conducts both operas.

Now. How to win? Easy — find me! Here’s the when & where…

Simply find me.  Not so easy, right?  Well, it can be if I tell you where I’ll be and when.  So here goes:

Where: DuClaw, Arundel Mills Mall.  Bar area.  Small space!  Easy to spot!

When: 5:00pm-6:30pm, Wednesday, February 11, 2015

How: I’ll be wearing something red.  Valentine’s Day week! (I’ll also be the brunette chica with glasses.  The one too friendly with her stout.  Yeah, that’d be me.)  Come on up and say “Atomic Fangirl, I love Opera!  Can I have Blackbeard passes?”  or something like that.  (Be nice, be polite to the other folks at the bar.)  FIRST FOUR FOLKS GET PASSES TO THE VALENTINE’S DAY SHOW, THE NEXT FOUR GET ‘EM FOR THE 2/18 ENCORE. (Or if you’re early, you can choose the day you like. Do you.)

Hope to see you at DuClaw on the 11th — and good luck everyone!

 

This entry was posted in Giveaways and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s