Meet Me Giveaway: tix to the Fathom Events showing of La Donna del Lago

DonnaHappy March! Ready for St. Pat’s? Oh, you’re looking for something different? Well, how about La Donna del Lago , an Italian opera about the Scottish Highlands? Yeah. I think that sounds pretty cool too.  Here’s the information from the perky PR peeps:

Date: Saturday, March 14, 2015

Time: 12:55 p.m. ET / 11:55 a.m. CT / 10:55 a.m. MT / 9:55 a.m. PT

Run Time: 3 hours 30 minutes (approximate)

Ticketing: Tickets are available by clicking on the orange “Buy Tickets” button. If online ticketing is not available for your location, you can purchase your tickets by visiting the box office at your local participating cinema.

Special Fathom Features: Go behind the scenes with the Met’s stars! During intermission, interviews with cast, crew, and production teams give an unprecedented look at what goes into the staging of an opera.

Experience the ninth season of the Metropolitan Opera’s Peabody and Emmy Award-winning series The Met: Live in HD in select cinemas nationwide. The broadcast of Rossini’s La Donna del Lago will be presented live on Saturday, March 14 at 12:55 p.m. ET / 9:55 a.m. PT, followed by an Encore presentation in select cinemas on Wednesday, March 18 at 6:30 p.m. in all time zones.

Bel canto superstars Joyce DiDonato and Juan Diego Flórez join forces for this Rossini showcase of vocal virtuosity, set in the medieval Scottish highlands and based on a beloved novel by Sir Walter Scott. DiDonato is the “lady of the lake” of the title, and Flórez is the king who relentlessly pursues her, their vocal fireworks embellishing the romantic plot in this Met premiere production conducted by Michele Mariotti.

And how to win passes? Well, read on…

Now. How to win? Easy — find me! Here’s the when & where…

Simply find me.  Not so easy, right?  Well, it can be if I tell you where I’ll be and when.  So here goes:

Where: DuClaw, Arundel Mills Mall.  Bar area.  Small space!  Easy to spot!

When: 5:00pm-6:30pm, Tuesday, March 10, 2015

How: I’ll be wearing my best St. Pat’s chapeau.  A’yup, a big ol’ green hat.  (I’ll also be the brunette chica with glasses.  The one too friendly with her stout.  Yeah, that’d be me.)  Come on up and say “Atomic Fangirl, I love Opera!  Can I have Donna passes?”  or something like that.  (Be nice, be polite to the other folks at the bar.)  FIRST FOUR FOLKS GET PASSES TO THE LIVE SHOW, THE NEXT FOUR GET ‘EM FOR THE 3/18 ENCORE. (Or, you’re pick as to the day if you’re one of the first four.  I’m easy.)

Hope to see you at DuClaw on the 11th — and good luck everyone!

This entry was posted in Giveaways and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meet Me Giveaway: tix to the Fathom Events showing of La Donna del Lago

  1. niki says:

    I love your site!! It is faboo.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s