Meet Me Giveaway: tix to Pagliacci at Cinemark Egyptian!

PagliacciOpera! O’s season! Two great things that start with the letter O!  I have passes for the live and encore presentation of Pagliacci at Cinemark Egyptian.  Yep, that bit in “Tears of a Clown” is based on this character.  I’m already jealous of you winners with this one.

Want to know more about this opera?  Take it away, perky PR peeps!

Cavalleria Rusticana / Pagliacci

Date: Saturday, April 25, 2015

Time: 12:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. CT / 10:30 a.m. MT / 9:30 a.m. PT

Run Time: 3 hours 30 minutes (approximate)

Ticketing: Tickets are available by clicking on the orange “Buy Tickets” button. If online ticketing is not available for your location, you can purchase your tickets by visiting the box office at your local participating cinema.

Special Fathom Features: Go behind the scenes with the Met’s stars! During intermission, interviews with cast, crew, and production teams give an unprecedented look at what goes into the staging of an opera.

Experience the ninth season of the Metropolitan Opera’s Peabody and Emmy Award-winning series The Met: Live in HD in select cinemas nationwide. The double bill broadcast of Mascagni’s Cavalleria Rusticana / Leoncavallo’sPagliacci will be presented live on Saturday, April 25 at 12:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. PT, followed by an Encore presentation in select cinemas onWednesday, April 29 at 6:30 p.m. in all time zones.

Opera’s most enduring tragic double bill returns in an evocative new production from Sir David McVicar, who sets the action across two time periods, but in the same Sicilian village. Marcelo Álvarez rises to the challenge of playing the dual tenor roles of Turiddu in Cavalleria Rusticana and Canio in Pagliacci. Rae Smith (War Horse) has designed the moodily atmospheric 1900 village square setting of Cavalleria, which transforms to a 1948 truck stop for the doomed vaudeville troupe of Pagliacci. Eva-Maria Westbroek (Cavalleria Rusticana) and Patricia Racette (Pagliacci) sing the unlucky heroines, and Met Principal Conductor Fabio Luisi is on the podium.

And how to win passes? Well, read on…

Now. How to win? Easy — find me! Here’s the when & where…

Simply find me.  Not so easy, right?  Well, it can be if I tell you where I’ll be and when.  So here goes:

Where: DuClaw, Arundel Mills Mall.  Bar area.  Small space!  Easy to spot!

When: 5:30pm-6:30pm, April 21, 2015

How: I’ll be the brunette chica with glasses.  The one too friendly with her stout.  Yeah, that’d be me.  Come on up and say “Atomic Fangirl, I love Opera!  Can I have Pagliacci passes?”  or something like that.  (Be nice, be polite to the other folks at the bar.)  FIRST FOUR FOLKS GET PASSES TO THE LIVE SHOW, THE NEXT FOUR GET ‘EM FOR THE ENCORE. (Or, you’re pick as to the day if you’re one of the first four.  I’m easy.)

Hope to see you there – and good luck everyone!

This entry was posted in Giveaways and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s